Crown Law is structured according to the areas of law that are in demand by our clients, the Queensland State Government. There are four legal branches, each of which is led by a Deputy Crown Solicitor who report directly to the Crown Solicitor. These branches comprise 15 legal teams led by an Assistant Crown Solicitor.